Toggle menu

Primary Schools in Plymouth

Primary Schools Panel

Primary schools provide early education for children aged 4-11 years old, covering Key Stages 1 and 2 of the national curriculum.

Key Stage 1 covers school years 1-2 (ages 5-7) and Key Stage 2 covers years 3-6 (ages 7-11).

Primary schools may be stand-alone or combined with nursery classes for younger children. At age 11, children complete primary education and transition to secondary school for Key Stage 3.

Plymouth has 66 primary schools:


Continue reading 

Plymouth's Local Offer

The Plymouth's Local Offer explains the support and services that are available for children and young people with special educational needs and disabilities (SEND) aged 0 to 25 years.


Share this page

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share by email